## COTSWOLD DISTRICT COUNCIL

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

# 17<sup>TH</sup> MAY 2016

## Present:

Councillors -

SI Andrews
Jim Parsons
Julian Beale
SDE Parsons
Jenny Forde
NP Robbins
RG Keeling

## OS.1 <u>SUBSTITUTION ARRANGEMENTS</u>

No substitution arrangements had been put in place for this Meeting.

### OS.2 <u>ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN</u>

The Head of Democratic Services reported/invited nominations.

Councillor Jenny Forde was Proposed by Councillor NP Robbins and Seconded by Councillor Jim Parsons.

In the absence of any other nominations, it was

RESOLVED that Councillor Jenny Forde be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2016/17 Council Year.

# Note:

Councillor Forde then took the Chair.

# OS.3 <u>OTHER BUSINESS</u>

There was no other business that was urgent.

The Meeting commenced at 12.52 p.m. and closed at 12.55 p.m.

## Chairman

(END)